Top Oracle Certification In 2021 To Boost Your Career

Top Oracle Certification In 2021 To Boost Your Career

Oracle provides a wide range of software and hardware solutions to empower and simplify information technology. It is very well-known and popular for its premier database software. Moreover, Oracle offers engineered systems, cloud solutions, servers, storage, etc. There is an Oracle certification program that helps individuals to gain expertise in a specific Oracle product.

Oracle’s Certification Program Overview

Oracle’s certification program is categorized into nine categories:

  • Oracle Applications
  • Oracle Database
  • Oracle Cloud
  • Oracle Industries
  • Oracle Systems
  • Oracle Java And Middleware
  • Oracle Enterprise Management
  • Oracle Operating Systems
  • Oracle Virtualization

Oracle’s credentials are classified into six levels:

  • Oracle Certified Junior Associate (OCJA)
  • Oracle Certified Associate (OCA)
  • Oracle Certified Professional (OCP)
  • Oracle Certified Master (OCM)
  • Oracle Certified Expert (OCE)
  • Oracle Certified Specialist (OCS)

Top Oracle Certifications In 2021

  1. Oracle Cloud And Applications Certifications

There are more than 60 certifications in the Oracle Applications Certification group across 13 products, like PeopleSoft, Hyperion, E-Business Suite, and JD Edwards EnterpriseOne. Certifications in the Applications group are ideal for individuals possessing expertise in implementing specific Oracle solutions.

The Oracle Cloud Certification group covers a number of Oracle cloud certifications, including Java Cloud and Oracle Database Cloud. There are seven different sub-categories of cloud certifications that fall under Software as a Service (SaaS), Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS), and Platform as a Service (PaaS).

  1. Oracle Database Certifications

Oracle certifications in the Database category are intended for individuals who develop Oracle databases and work with them. These certifications are spread across three major sub-categories – MySQL, Oracle Database, and Database Application Development.  When either of the database’s new versions are released, the certification exam also gets updated.

The current version of the Oracle database is 12c R2, containing more comprehensive enhancements for multitenant architectures and in-memory databases. Oracle database certifications are available in all six levels – OCJA, OCA, OCP, OCM, OCE, and Specialists. Oracle provides the OCA certification for Oracle the Database 12 R2 and a better path for the OCP certification. 

  1. Oracle Industries Certifications

The Oracle Industries Certification category consists of 25 different credentials, focusing on Oracle software for communications, health sciences, construction and engineering, tax, insurance, and utilities industries. These certifications validate individuals for their skills in selling and implementing industry-specific Oracle software.

  1. Oracle Operating Systems Certifications

The Oracle Operating Systems Certification group is intended for administrators and implementation specialists and includes Linux and Solaris operating systems. There are three Linux 6 certifications – OCA Linux 6 System Administrator, OCP Linux 6 System Administrator, and Oracle Linux Certified Implementation Specialist. The Solaris 11 certifications also include three paths – OCA System Administrator, OCP System Administrator, and Oracle Solaris 11 Certified Implementation Specialist. 

  1. Oracle Systems Certifications

The Oracle Systems Certification category involves three different sub-categories – Servers, Engineered Systems, and Storage. Servers involve Fujitsu and SPARC. Engineered Systems include Big Data Appliance, Exalytics, Private Cloud Appliance, Exadata, and Exalogic Elastic Cloud. Storage certifications include Pillar Axiom, Flash Storage System, Oracle ZFS, and Tape Storage. Many of these certifications are ideal for individuals who implement and sell any one of the above services. 

  1. Oracle Virtualization Certifications

This certification group includes Oracle Virtual Machine (VM) for X86. This certification validates individuals for their skills in selling and implementing Oracle VM solutions. It is based on Oracle VM 3.0 for X86.

  1. Oracle Java And Middleware Certifications

The Java and Middleware Certification group consists of numerous sub-categories, like Data Integration, Mobile, Cloud Application, Business Intelligence, Application Server, Identity Management, Oracle Fusion Middleware Development Tools, Java, etc.

Individuals possessing this category’s certifications can get a job role as Java Developer, System Administrator, Architect and Implementation Specialists, and Java Programmer. Certifications from the Oracle Java Certification category include credentials for Java SE, Java EE, and Web Services.

  1. Oracle Enterprise Management Certifications

The Oracle Enterprise Management Certification category is ideal for individuals who wish to demonstrate their expertise in database and storage management, application, and middleware. To earn this certification, one has to appear for the Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c Certified Implementation Specialists exam, having the exam code of 1Z0-457.


You can pursue Oracle training from a global leader in providing IT certifications training, Koenig Solutions. This training centre has gained much popularity worldwide. Oracle certified expert and skilled instructors train applicants to clear a certification exam. It offers severalOracle certifications, including Oracle SQL Certification.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *